County's general election candidates

By Nub News Reporter

7th Jun 2024 | Local News

SUFFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL: Full General Election candidates list announced

The full list of candidates standing in the General Election for the eight Suffolk constituencies has been announced.

Parliament was dissolved just over a week ago and residents will take to the polls on July 4 to select their MP for the next five years.

Eight seats are up for election following some constituency changes and residents should register to vote by midnight on Tuesday, June 18.

On the day, polling stations will be open between 7am and 10pm — all voters must show a valid form of photo ID.

The full list of candidates is as follows:

Bury St Edmunds and Stowmarket:

  • Peter McDonald (Lib Dem).
  • Emma Buckmaster (Green).
  • Scott Hussey (Reform).
  • Jeremy Lee (Independent).
  • Peter Prinsley (Labour).
  • Will Tanner (Conservative).
  • Darren Turner (Communist).
  • Richard Baker-Howard (Rejoin EU).

Central Suffolk and North Ipswich:

  • Kevin Craig (Labour).
  • Tony Gould (Reform).
  • Brett Mickelburgh (Lib Dem).
  • Daniel Pratt (Green).
  • Patrick Spencer (Conservative).
  • Charlie Caiger (Independent).
  • Mike Hallatt (Independent).


  • Tom Hunt (Conservative).
  • Jack Abbott (Labour).
  • Tony Love (Reform).
  • Adria Pittock (Green).
  • James Sandbach (Lib Dem).
  • Terence Charles (Heritage Party).
  • Freddie Sofar (Communist).


  • Peter Aldous (Conservative).
  • Jessica Asato (Labour).
  • Toby Hammond (Green).
  • June Mummery (Reform).
  • Adam Robertson (Lib Dem).

Suffolk Coastal:

  • Julian Cusack (Green).
  • Jennu Riddell-Carpenter (Labour).
  • Therese Coffey (Conservative).
  • Julia Ewart (Lib Dem).
  • Matthew Jackson (Reform).

South Suffolk:

  • Tom Bartleet (Lib Dem).
  • Emma Bishton (Labour).
  • Jessie Carter (Green).
  • James Cartlidge (Conservative).
  • Beverley England (Reform).

Waveney Valley:

  • Scott Huggins (Reform).
  • Gurpreet Padda (Labour).
  • Adrian Ramsay (Green).
  • Richard Rout (Conservative).
  • Maya Severyn (SDP).
  • John Shreeve (Lib Dem).

West Suffolk:

  • Henry Batchelor (Lib Dem).
  • Rebecca Denness (Labour).
  • Mark Ereira (Green).
  • Ivan Kinsman (SDP).
  • David Bull (Reform).
  • Katie Parker (Independent).
  • Nick Timothy (Conservative).
  • Luke O'Brien (Independent).


New felixstowe Jobs Section Launched!!
Vacancies updated hourly!!
Click here: felixstowe jobs


Related Articles

Local News

Bike race is coming back to east Suffolk

Local News

Marco Pierre White pub opens in Felixstowe

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter

We want to provide Felixstowe with more and more clickbait-free local news.
To do that, we need a loyal newsletter following.
Help us survive and sign up to our FREE weekly newsletter.

Already subscribed? Thank you. Just press X or click here.
We won't pass your details on to anyone else.
By clicking the Subscribe button you agree to our Privacy Policy.